ISN-Named Fellows

The ISN is Pleased to Present its Four New Named Fellows  

The ISN Executive Committee and Council have approved four “ISN-Named Fellows.”   

These ISN members – early-career nephrologists – have contributed significantly to various outputs of ISN’s research activities. 

ISN GKHA Fellow – Isabelle Ethier
Dr. Isabelle Ethier from Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (Canada) has been awarded the title of ISN GKHA Fellow for the lead role she played in drafting the ISN Global Kidney Health Atlas (GKHA) article on the availability, accessibility, quality, and affordability of kidney care in Oceania and South East Asia. 
Access the Global Kidney Health Atlas.

ISN i3C Fellow – Pablo Garcia
Dr. Pablo Garcia from Stanford University School of Medicine (United States) has been awarded the title of ISN i3C Fellow for his contribution to preparing the ISN Observatory of CKDu on the ISN website. 
Access the ISN Observatory of CKDu.

ISN-ACT Fellow – Alexandra Gallagher
Dr. Alexandra Gallagher from St George Hospital (Australia) has been awarded the title of ISN-ACT Fellow for her contribution to the ISN-ACT Global Trials Focus as contributor and lead editor.

ISN RWG Fellow –  Yosuke Hirakawa
Dr. Yosuke Hirakawa from the University of Tokyo Hospital (Japan) has been awarded the title of ISN RWG Fellow for his lead role in the ISN RWG “Breakthrough Discoveries” project to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the ISN. 
Access the “Breakthrough Discoveries” narratives. 


ISN Named Fellow TypePeriodNameCountry
iNET-CKD Fellow2013-2016Aisha NaladoNigeria
ISN GKHA Fellow2016-2020Alexandra GallagherAustralia
ISN GKHA Fellow2016-2020Aminu SakajikiNigeria
ISN GKHA Fellow2016-2020Andrea ViecelliAustralia
ISN GKHA Fellow2016-2020Brendan SmythAustralia
ISN GKHA Fellow2016-2020Brendon NeuenAustralia
ISN GKHA Fellow2016-2020Di Xie China
iNET-CKD Fellow2017-2018Emily SeeAustralia
iNET-CKD Fellow2017-2018Emily YeungAustralia
ISN-ACT Fellow2017-2019Htay HtaySingapore
ISN-ACT Fellow2017-2019Isabelle EthierCanada
ISN-ACT Fellow2018-2019Kwaifa Salihu IbrahimNigeria
ISN-ACT Fellow2018-2019Marina WainsteinAustralia
iNET-CKD Fellow2018-2019Meaghan LunneyCanada
ISN-ACT Fellow2018-2019Mohamed OsmanCanada
ISN GKHA Fellow2018-2020Moussa HassaneNiger
ISN GKHA Fellow2018-2020Naohiko FujiiJapan
ISN GKHA Fellow2018-2020Nasir ShahAustralia
ISN GKHA Fellow2018-2020Natalia Alencar De PinhoFrance
ISN GKHA Fellow2018-2020Pablo GarciaUSA
ISN GKHA Fellow2018-2020Paula OrlandiUSA/Brazil
ISN GKHA Fellow2019Racquel Lowe-JonesJamaica
ISN GKHA Fellow2019Ragada El-DamanawiUnited Kingdom
ISN GKHA Fellow2019Rowena LaljiAustralia
ISN GKHA Fellow2019Syed SaadCanada
ISN GKHA Fellow2019Takahiro Imaizumi USA/Japan
ISN-ACT Fellow2019-2022Timothy OlanrewanjuNigeria
ISN RWG Fellow2020Udeme EkrikpoNigeria
ISN GKHA Fellow2020-2022Yeoung Jee ChoAustralia
ISN i3C Fellow2020-2022Yosuke HirakawaJapan